NSW Standardbred Owners Association

H Q Insurance
Ovation Travel & Cruise Planners


The NSW Standardbred Owners Association (NSWSOA) is the official acccredited body which represents Standardbred Racehorse Owners in New South Wales (Australia).


Aside from promoting the interests of standardbred owners, the Association aims to encourage ownership of the standardbred racehorse by endorsing the benefits of being an owner and the methods of becoming one.


The NSWSOA is represented on all five Harness Racing NSW (HRNSW) Operational Committees as well as the Harness Racing Industry Consultation Group (HRICG), playing an important role in industry consultation and in delivering the perspective of owners to the HRNSW Board on all harness racing matters.


This website provides helpful information such as membership benefits, information on becoming a member and owning a harness racehorse, news and contact details.

The NSWSOA would like to thank its' generous sponsors and encourages its' Members to support them in kind.


NSWSOA Members Race Bonus Series 2019-2020 Season

This season, there were nine (9) NSWSOA Bonus Meetings conducted, congratulations to all Members who received $100 cash from the Association, just for starting in a Bonus Race and to those Members who were lucky enough to also win a Race Bonus.

Margaret Morris - Agent Maori
Harry Martin - I Am Serengeti
Lyn Fitzpatrick - Jay OK

Brendan Micallef - My Fuioso Toro

John Starr - Ideal Match
Wayne Loader - Cowgirls n Angels

Greg Targett - Saint Julien

Wayne White - Alta Billy

Joel Goringhy - Voltage

Geoff Corrigan - Slick Sophie

Cheryl McDowell - Chezmac

Lex Crosby - Lexy Moo

Lex Crosby - Listen to Lexy

Gary Punch - Nifty Jolt

Molly Turton - Fastestgirlintown

Mick Sullivan - Five Star Retreat

© 2016-2021

NSW Standardbred Owners Association - NSWSOA

P O Box 7



  • NSW Standardbred Owners Association
  • NSWSOA Instagram
  • NSW Standardbred Owners Association